Charles Shaughnessy blogs "Thank you Kansas City!"

“It’s Good to be Home”

No matter how enjoyable an “out-of-town” gig might be, it is ALWAYS good to get home. That said, my experience in “Game Show” at The New Theatre Restaurant could not have been better. I want to thank all the wonderful people at NTR led by their extraordinary Executive Producer / Founders, Dennis Hennessy and Richard Carrothers. From the heads of Dept. through the stage managers and stage crew to the attentive and enthusiastic wait-staff, the whole enterprise hummed with the energetic efficiency of a well-oiled machine. It is no surprise to me that it represents one of the most consistently popular and financially successful theatres in the country. I also revelled in a talented and welcoming cast that made my time, onstage and off, fun and exciting. To all of you who came to see me in the show, “thank you” and I hope it was as good for you as it was for me! I am home now and happy to be back in the bosom of my family, but  I will always have very fond memories of Kansas City: the Barbecue, the Chiefs, the Mighty Mo, the Christmas lights on the Plaza, the mid-west hospitality and the good folks at The New Theatre Restaurant.

To be the first to know about everything going on with Charlie,  be sure and LIKE his Facebook Fan Page!  

To keep up with Charles Shaughnessy on all of his social networks, click on the icons below. We hope you will all participate, comment, friend, share, rate, follow & subscribe!

Charles Shaughnessy Facebook Fan PageCharles Shaughnessy Official TwitterCharles Shaughnessy YouTube PageCharles Shaughnessy Only Connect! Blog on BlogspotCharles Shaughnessy IMDBCharles Shaughnessy ONLY CONNECT! Blog on TwitterFollow Charles Shaughnessy's ONLY CONNECT! Blogs From Networked Blogs on FacebookCharles Shaughnessy on MySpace



9 thoughts on “Charles Shaughnessy blogs "Thank you Kansas City!"

  1. I'm a bit late in commenting, but wanted to tell you what an amazing job you and the entire cast did in "Game Show." We had a great time, the food was delicious and you were wonderful! Thanks for coming to Kansas City and performing at New Theatre. It was a real treat!

  2. I'm a bit late in commenting, but wanted to tell you what an amazing job you and the entire cast did in "Game Show." We had a great time, the food was delicious and you were wonderful! Thanks for coming to Kansas City and performing at New Theatre. It was a real treat!

  3. Thank you for making my 50th birthday so special! I have always enjoyed your work whether in films or television. We briefly discuss that am a violinist. One of my next experiences will be getting to perform in the Sidney Opera House this summer. Enjoy DOOLs and will be watching in May.

  4. @Miss JoAnn love your comment and I certainly hope that the "gang" will get together again and make a"pilgrimage " to see Charlie once more.For me it´s becoming a pleasant sport LOL flying over the Big Pond !

  5. So glad you are home and enjoying your family! I so enjoyed the photos of the fans and from the theater. Three of my favorite "Charlie sisters" were able to go, and I had the fun of living vicariously. Liane called me after each of her shows, Valerie sent me texts during intermission, and I spoke with Deidre on the phone as she was getting ready to go to the theater. What fun to "live it" with them. Thank you so much for giving me these sweet friends, and so tickled that you have FINALLY met Deidre! Hope there is a summer stock in your future, so our gang can make the 'pilgrimage'.

  6. Glad you returned home safely! While I was unable to come see any of your performances (as it turned out, the weather did cooperate to make the drive to Overland Park, but other issues kept me from making the trip), I did enjoy seeing the photos of the winners and of the people who you met after the performances. I also liked the way you kept us involved in your experience while in the Kansas City area; it reminded me of visiting historic sites and museums when I travel to see you perform on the east coast (aka the "magical history tour"). Looking forward to learning about your next adventure!

  7. Glad you made it home safely and now I hope resting(relaxing )a little as I can imagine it was despite all quite strenuous at times.I certainly agree with your comments about your stay in KC.I was able to enjoy the show, especially when we made that truly surprising encounter!!The food was good ,in fact I must say my whole stay in Kc was worth it , the show, the nice people at the theater and of course that nice backstage doorman who let nobody wait in the cold while waiting for you and the people themselves whether it was the taxi driver who took me around or in fact anyone I approached for advice were very friendly.So it was all worth while having visited yet another city in the US.Even the weather played nice .

  8. Glad you enjoyed it and hope you will come back! I know I enjoyed meeting you and being on stage with you! You really made my mom's night out a wonderful and unforgettable one! ^_^

  9. Glad to hear you are back with your family! Love the pics! Hey, It's our friend Deidre! Hate that i missed out on this experience. (the other Florida fans share my feelings) Win some lose some I guess. So happy that you had such a great time performing and in KC! New blog format i see! Looking forward to seeing the next project and next blog (as always ;). Enjoyed seeing: "a taste of romance". Excited for next season of: "Happily Divorced" and "the Bay" too!

Leave a Reply

